The facility built in 1880 placed its mark in the history of the region thanks to Konstanty Ildefons Gałczyński’s passionate affection for that place. The poet visited this place very often with his wife in 1950 - 1953, until the unexpected death of his beloved.
The structure was created in 1850s, when Eastern Orthodox Church followers began to appear over the Duś lake. Unique icons can be seen in the facility.
Wooden building from 1920s. The facility was built based on the pattern of Russian Orthodox churches from the region of Twer.
Located within the area of the Masurian Landscape Park on the midforest fields that provide outstanding living conditions for wild animals. Many endangered species or species threatened with extinction are present on this area of 100 hectares.
Facility of Polish Academy of Sciences appointed over forty years ago. Striving to enrich and save national nature resources was the foundation of its establishment. Its known in Poland and Europe for the free breeding program of Konik (the Polish primitive horse).
The main communication junction between the Bełdany lake, Mała Guzianka and the Nidzkie lake. It constitutes the compensation of over 2 metre water level difference. It’s one of the most vital points connecting into the route of Great Masurian Lakes (szlak Wielkich Jezior Mazurskich). The facility has been working continuously for over 100 years!